School Terms and Holiday Dates 2016 / 2017

Staff Total: 195 days 
Pupil Total: 194 days (pupils are required to attend for 190 days) 
Term dates are set on the basis of 195 days

Autumn Term 2016

Staff Monday 5 September – Friday 21 October 35 days
Pupils Tuesday 6 September – Friday 21 October 34 days
Holiday: Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October
Staff Monday 31 October – Friday 16 December 35 days
Pupils Monday 31 October – Friday 16 December 35 days
Holiday: Monday 19 December – Tuesday 3 January

Spring Term 2017

Staff Tuesday 3 January – Friday 17 February 34 days
Pupils Wednesday 4 January – Friday 17 February 33 days
Holiday: Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February
Staff Monday 27 February – Friday 7 April 30 days
Pupils Monday 27 February – Friday 7 April 30 days
Holiday: Monday 10 April – Friday 21 April
Easter Sunday: Sunday 16 April

Summer Term 2017

Staff Monday 24 April – Friday 26 May 24 days
Pupils Monday 24 April – Thursday 25 May 23 days
May Day: Monday 1 May
Holiday: Friday 26 May – Friday 2 June
Staff Monday 5 June – Tuesday 25 July 37 days
Pupils Monday 5 June – Friday 21 July 35 days
Holiday: Monday 10 April – Friday 21 April
Holiday: Monday 24 July – Friday 1 September